on .

ISO 9001:2015

UUM now is the process of transaction from ISO 9001: 2008 to ISO 9001:2015. The ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management Systems is based on three concepts namely (i) the process approach which was introduced in the 2008 version, (ii) the plan-do-check-action methodology superimposed on that approach and (iii) risk-based thinking. Instead of treating risk as a single component in a quality management system, risk is now considered and included throughout the standard, replacing the separate clause on preventive action.

Businesses and organisations using ISO 9001:2008 are recommended to identify organizational gaps in order to meet the new requirements, develop an implementation plan as well as provide appropriate training and awareness to all parties that have an impact on the effectiveness of their organization’s quality management system. 




2016 : Mempunyai 312 prosedur kualiti dan arahan kerja


First Party Audits:

These are audits of a organization or parts thereof by personnel employed by the organizations and these audits are also called Internal Audits.

Second Party Audits:

These are audits carried out by customers upon their suppliers (organization that suppliers products/service to a customer). These audits are External Audits and sometime are also called Vendor Audits.

Third Party audits:

These are audits carried out by personnel who are neither employees of the customer nor the supplier and are usually employees of certification bodies. These audits are also External Audits and can be referred to as Certification Audits.